Inviso Img

All The Looks Worth Seeing From The 2021 Virtual Golden Globes

And the award for best dressed goes to...

Even though this year's Emmys were conducted virtually, with celebs accepting their honours at home to avoid the risk of spreading COVID-19, the stars still dressed up. From glam jammies to gowns worthy of the red carpet, here are all their looks from the night.

Awards season always kicks into high gear with the Golden Globes; a night when the most buzz-worthy and critically acclaimed actors and actresses of the year step up their glamour and officially declare themselves willing and ready to receive all the awards. And while we’re more than happy to see those same celebrities take home a golden statue or two (Emma Corrin and Anya Taylor-Joy in particular), the real reason why we continue to watch the Emmys year after year is the fashion. 

But given the global pandemic, this year's award season was like none other. The 2021 Golden Globes went ahead in an all-new digital presentation format on Sunday, February 28. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler hosted the award show in an empty theatre and videographers dispatched to the winners for acceptance speeches.

Considering the event took place remotely with a very unusual setup, it's only natural to think the situation would see the return of above-the-waist dressing. While there was some of that, many of the 78th Golden Globe nominees dressed up as if it were a normal year. In short, this might be the most fascinating roundup of Golden Globes outfits of all time.

So whether you're reliving them all or need to catch up on who wore what, we've pulled all the style moments here for your viewing pleasure. 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Regina King (@iamreginaking)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jason Bolden (@jasonbolden)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kaley Cuoco (@kaleycuoco)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Elle Fanning (@ellefanning)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by VIOLA DAVIS (@violadavis)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Rosamund Pike (@mspike)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by H.E.R. (@hermusicofficial)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jane Fonda (@janefonda)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Laura Dern (@lauradern)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Matt Sayles (@msayles)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Hung Vanngo (@hungvanngo)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Dan Levy (@instadanjlevy)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Dior Official (@dior)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Isla Fisher (@islafisher)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by laverne cox (@lavernecox)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Andra Day (@andradaymusic)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Karamo (@karamo)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kiersey (@kiersey)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Gillian Anderson (@gilliana)

Main image @nicolacoughlan on Instagram

READ MORE: Here's What's Coming To Netflix In March